Had another spam that Spamx looped on.
the status bar says al lthe addresses are listed in CBL, although how our internal one can be is a bit of a mystery.
0: Received: from sdgworld.net ([172.16.10.6]) by Lando.sdgworld.net with Microsoft SMTPSVC(5.0.2195.6713); Thu, 29 Apr 2004 17:59:49 +0100
Internal handoff at sdgworld.net
1: Received: from slugs.exponential-e.com ([62.244.176.6]) by sdgworld.net with Microsoft SMTPSVC(6.0.3790.0); Thu, 29 Apr 2004 17:59:49 +0100
sdgworld.net received mail from sdgworld.net ( 62.244.176.6 )
Hostname verified: sugar.exponential-e.net
2: Received: from [200.199.125.68] (port=2456 helo=RJ199125068.user.veloxzone.com.br) by slugs.exponential-e.com with smtp (Exim 4.22) id 1BJEsy-0001af-IC for x; Thu, 29 Apr 2004 16:59:47 +0000
sdgworld.net received mail from 200.199.125.68
3: Received: from 216.64.48.136 by 200.199.125.68; Thu, 29 Apr 2004 19:57:09 +0200
Possible forgery. Supposed receiving system not associated with any of your mailhosts
Will not trust anything beyond this header
Trivial forgery
Tracking message source: 200.199.125.68:
Routing details for 200.199.125.68
[refresh/show] Cached whois for 200.199.125.68 : abuse@telemar.net.br mail-abuse@nic.br
Using abuse net on abuse@telemar.net.br
abuse net telemar.net.br = postmaster@telemar.net.br, admin@telemar.net.br, abuse@telemar.net.br, mail-abuse@nic.br, antispambr@abuse.net
Using abuse net on mail-abuse@nic.br
abuse net nic.br = postmaster@nic.br, mail-abuse@nic.br, antispambr@abuse.net
Using best contacts postmaster@nic.br postmaster@telemar.net.br admin@telemar.net.br abuse@telemar.net.br mail-abuse@nic.br antispambr@abuse.net
I refuse to bother postmaster@nic.br
admin@telemar.net.br bounces (11 sent : 7 bounces)
Using admin#telemar.net.br@devnull.spamcop.net for statistical tracking.
antispambr@abuse.net redirects to spambr@admin.spamcop.net
Yum, this spam is fresh!
200.199.125.68 listed in dnsbl.njabl.org ( 127.0.0.9 )
200.199.125.68 listed in dnsbl.njabl.org ( 127.0.0.9 )
200.199.125.68 is an open proxy
200.199.125.68 not listed in query.bondedsender.org
200.199.125.68 not listed in iadb.isipp.com
Finding links in message body
Parsing HTML part
Resolving link obfuscation
http://yahoo.com-yahoo.com.ph/click.php?id=leneyei host 218.30.29.43 (getting name) no name
http://yahoo.com-yahoo.com.ph/click.php?id=leneyei&id=9797 host 218.30.29.43 (getting name) no name
Tracking link:
http://yahoo.com-yahoo.com.ph/click.php?id=leneyei&id=9797Resolves to 218.30.29.43
Tracking ip 218.30.29.43
Routing details for 218.30.29.43
[refresh/show] Cached whois for 218.30.29.43 : bjnic@bjtelecom.net
Using last resort contacts bjnic@bjtelecom.net
Tracking link:
http://yahoo.com-yahoo.com.ph/click.php?id=leneyeiResolves to 218.30.29.43
Tracking ip 218.30.29.43
Cached masters for 218.30.29.43: bjnic@bjtelecom.net
Please make sure this email IS spam:
From: "Esteban Kemp" <x> (Fwd: Fwd: Save On Term Life ins.)
Join .America’s newest
Insu`rance referral network.We offer te.rm Li.fe cove'rage at up to 7'0% off.We
View full message
Report Spam to:
Re: 200.199.125.68 (Administrator of network where email originates)
To: mail-abuse@nic.br (Notes)
To: abuse@telemar.net.br (Notes)
To: Internal spamcop handling: (spambr) (Notes)
To: postmaster@telemar.net.br (Notes)
To: admin#telemar.net.br@devnull.spamcop.net (Notes)
Re: 200.199.125.68 (Third party interested in email source)
To: Cyveillance spam collection (Notes)
Re:
http://yahoo.com-yahoo.com.ph/click.php?id=leneyei (Administrator of network hosting website referenced in spam)
To: bjnic@bjtelecom.net (Notes)
Re:
http://yahoo.com-yahoo.com.ph/click.php?id=lene... (Administrator of network hosting website referenced in spam)
To: bjnic@bjtelecom.net (Notes)
So spamcop picks up the open proxy and reports it to the upline ISP.
It also picks up the links in the message body.
Will Spamx be able to do that as well soon? (at all?) it's often useful to be able to report the pestering web sites being spamvertised.
(notice the Last Resort posting when Spamcop can't find as specific abuse address)
oh yes, Iwas going to make another suggestion.
Can we have the subject of the complaint NOT say "Spam Complaint" but "Email Abuse Complaint".
The word "spam" is picked up by a lot of filters and I get the replies to the reports dumped in my spam box at the moment
.