Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: Odd one that SpamX finds no Domains to Report
hsc message board > Main > hsc Software Support
Guy Kuo
Here is the header of an odd one that SpamX 3.3.0 cannot find any domains to reply to....


From ueyonuof@yahoo.ca Mon Feb 7 08:33:53 2005
X-Envelope-From: ueyonuof@yahoo.ca
Return-Path: <ueyonuof@yahoo.ca>
Received: from jetspin.drizzle.com (jetspin.drizzle.com [216.162.192.5])
by drizzle.com (8.12.11/8.12.11) with ESMTP id j17GSXZu027712;
Mon, 7 Feb 2005 08:28:33 -0800
Received: from HIMANA-V2EMFLS6 (usen-221x248x209x142.ap-US01.usen.ad.jp [221.248.209.142])
by jetspin.drizzle.com (8.12.8/8.12.8) with SMTP id j17GS0vF000529;
Mon, 7 Feb 2005 08:28:23 -0800
Received: from capacity.linuxmail.org ([198.173.254.30])
by aruba.kiwi.net
(InterMail vK.4.04.00.00 868-693-530 license 3as637er7676p9qy4j9riy0180a0nnv8)
with ESMTP
id <20030083641170.DBIB3826.capacity@linuxmail.org>
for <abrio@drizzle.com>; Mon, 07 Feb 2005 15:22:25 -0100
Received: by cartridge with Internet Mail Service (5.5.5182.78)
id <LQSL4RW3>; Mon, 07 Feb 2005 09:22:25 -0700
Date: Mon, 07 Feb 2005 15:27:25 -0100
From: "Junior Pate" <ueyonuof@yahoo.ca>
To: <abrio@drizzle.com>
Subject: High vOlume bOunce 0n this st0ck
Message-ID: <681162478089.LOT67630@blood.kiwi.net>
MIME-Version: 1.0
X-Mailer: mPOP Web-Mail 2.19
Content-Type: text/plain; charset="UTF-8"
Content-Transfer-Encoding: 7Bit
X-UIDL: U98!!N6S!!!,#"!1Y:"!
Jeff Hendrickson
Yeah, the spam is from drizzle.net. They don't have an entry in abuse.net.

I've looked it up, and sent an update to abuse.net. Thanks! smile.gif
Guy Kuo
That would be inside my ISP. I see their internal mail servers normally passing the message in the first transaction listed. Aren't the first ones where to look? SpamCop.net thinks


Re: 221.248.209.142 (Administrator of network where email originates)
To: abuse@usen.ad.jp (Notes)
To: postmaster@usen.ad.jp

are the addresses to report the spam to
Jeff Hendrickson
<doh!> didn't see 221.248.209.142.

You are correct. Sp@mX should have picked this up, because this IP address is in the f listing.

I'd be interested in getting a copy of the email, and (if you have time) could you clear your log, and process this message only again, and let me see the file log.txt?
Guy Kuo
Both the e-mail and log have been sent to you.
This is a "lo-fi" version of our main content. To view the full version with more information, formatting and images, please click here.
Invision Power Board © 2001-2012 Invision Power Services, Inc.