Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: What do you make of this response?
hsc message board > Main > hsc Software Support
JRBTempe
This is the second or third one of these I've gotten, should I just add them to my do not send list? (Note, I have put SNIP where my e-mail address was...)

From: suporte.twc@bol.com.br
Subject: Re: SidewinderX Abuse Complaint <SX A285>
Date: March 2, 2007 11:04:07 AM EST

that IP is down !!!
stop send emailcomplaint with no reason.
if still sending many email without any reason we will complaints against your IP for unsolicited emails

----- Original Message ----- From: < SNIP >
To: <suporte.twc@bol.com.br>; <cert@cert.br>; <mail-abuse@cert.br>; <support@azuni.net>; <vugar@kouliyev.com>
Sent: Friday, March 02, 2007 1:37 PM
Subject: SidewinderX Abuse Complaint <SX A285>


<SX A285> 2007-03-02 11:36:58
Spamvertized Domain = hotrxr.org
Abuse Contact(s) = suporte.twc@bol.com.br cert@cert.br mail-abuse@cert.br

Abuse Source Domain = No rDNS
IP Address = 217.25.18.120
Abuse Contact(s) = support@azuni.net vugar@kouliyev.com

All of the information is included for you to stop this abuse.

----------------------------Raw Message Source-------------------------------
Return-Path: <danileonhard@eircom.net>
X-Original-To: SNIP
Delivered-To: SNIP
Received: from gladiator.dreamhost.com (sd-green-bigip-119.dreamhost.com [208.97.132.119])
by spunkymail-mx2.g.dreamhost.com (Postfix) with ESMTP id EAB9871E35
for < SNIP >; Fri, 2 Mar 2007 07:57:16 -0800 (PST)
Received: from localhost (localhost [127.0.0.1])
by gladiator.dreamhost.com (Postfix) with ESMTP id E3C7F60B06
for < SNIP >; Fri, 2 Mar 2007 07:57:16 -0800 (PST)
X-DH-Virus-Scanned: Debian amavisd-new at gladiator.dreamhost.com
X-Spam-Score: 0.001
X-Spam-Level:
X-Spam-Status: No, score=0.001 tagged_above=-999 required=999
tests=[HTML_MESSAGE=0.001]
Received: from gladiator.dreamhost.com ([127.0.0.1])
by localhost (gladiator.dreamhost.com [127.0.0.1]) (amavisd-new, port 10024)
with ESMTP id 8R4hLascPkVn for <SNIP>;
Fri, 2 Mar 2007 07:57:16 -0800 (PST)
Received: from ramin (unknown [217.25.18.120])
by gladiator.dreamhost.com (Postfix) with SMTP id 3AA196062B
for <SNIP>; Fri, 2 Mar 2007 07:57:13 -0800 (PST)
To: "alexis tyrone" < SNIP >
Date: Fri, 2 Mar 2007 19:56:52 +0400
From: "bert sarajane" <danileonhard@eircom.net>
Sender: "bert sarajane" <danileonhard@eircom.net>
Subject: Order all your medication safely
MIME-Version: 1.0
Message-ID: <6f9901c75ce3$64f5cb30$781219d9@ramin>
Content-Type: multipart/alternative;
boundary="----=_NextPart_000_6BDD_01C75D04.D3739C10"
X-Mailer: Microsoft Outlook Express 6.00.2900.2527
Priority: normal
X-MimeOLE: Produced By Microsoft MimeOLE V6.00.2800.1106

This is a multi-part message in MIME format.

------=_NextPart_000_6BDD_01C75D04.D3739C10
Content-Type: text/plain;
charset="koi8-r"
Content-Transfer-Encoding: 7bit

Great prices on Hydro's
http://www.hotrxr.org/

------=_NextPart_000_6BDD_01C75D04.D3739C10
Content-Type: text/html;
charset="koi8-r"
Content-Transfer-Encoding: 7bit

<!DOCTYPE HTML PUBLIC "-//W3C//DTD HTML 4.0 Transitional//EN">
<HTML><HEAD>
<META http-equiv=Content-Type content="text/html; charset=iso-8859-1">
<META content="MSHTML 6.00.5730.11" name=GENERATOR>
<STYLE></STYLE>
</HEAD><FONT face=Arial><FONT size=2>
<BODY>
<DIV>Great prices on Hydro's</DIV>
<DIV> </DIV><DIV><A href="http://www.hotrxr.org/">http://www.hotrxr.org/</A></DIV></BODY></HTML>
------=_NextPart_000_6BDD_01C75D04.D3739C10--
Jeff Hendrickson
Looks like a good abuse complaint to me.

If you continue to get spam from this source, I would continue reporting them.
JRBTempe
Thanks Jeff, will do.
Tifferg
Giving them the benefit of doubt concerning fluency in English, I think they are saying they have dealt with the customer who had that IP address at the time, and as it's possibly a dynamic address, he doesn't want any more reports about that incident/spam bomb.

Like Jeff says, keep reporting as each spam is a separate instance. If it is a dynamic IP then it's a new spammer using it the next time cool.gif
This is a "lo-fi" version of our main content. To view the full version with more information, formatting and images, please click here.
Invision Power Board © 2001-2012 Invision Power Services, Inc.