Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: Not parsing addresses
hsc message board > Main > hsc Software Support
dtabbutt
1.3.1 didn't get the perp's address from this one. It only got my mail server (the 216...IP).

I'm talking about the "List of IP Addresses" box, which I don't think has anything to do with the Internet. It parses these before looking them up, right?

Am I correct in thinking the spammer's IP is 65.219.196.84?

QUOTE
Return-Path: <gatewrf@mail.com>
Received: from smtpc.abac.com (smtpc.abac.com [216.55.170.4])
by pro2.abac.com (8.12.10/8.12.10) with ESMTP id i730YNhi050794
for <*>; Mon, 2 Aug 2004 17:34:24 -0700 (PDT)
(envelope-from gatewrf@mail.com)
Message-Id: <200408030034.i730YNhi050794@pro2.abac.com>
Received: from [65.219.196.84] (helo=mail.com)
by smtpc.abac.com with smtp id 1BrnG1-000BSP-R4
for *; Mon, 02 Aug 2004 17:34:22 -0700
From: "Bob" <gatewmn@mail.com>
To: <*>
Date: Mon, 2 Aug 2004 19:32:50 -0500
Mime-Version: 1.0
Content-Type: text/html; charset=us-ascii
X-Aplus-MailScanner-Information: Please contact the ISP for more information
X-Aplus-MailScanner: Found to be clean
X-Aplus-MailScanner-SpamCheck: spam, SpamAssassin (score=6.446, required 1,
BAYES_99 5.40, HTML_60_70 0.11, HTML_FONT_BIG 0.27,
HTML_MESSAGE 0.10, LIMITED_TIME_ONLY 0.25, MIME_HTML_ONLY 0.32)
X-MailScanner-SpamScore: !!!!!!
Subject:
X-Spam-Score: 2.849 (HTML_60_70,HTML_FONT_BIG,HTML_MESSAGE,LIMITED_TIME_ONLY,MIME_HTML_ONLY,MSGID_FR
OM_MTA_HEADER)
X-Scanned-By: MIMEDefang 2.43


<html>
<body>
<center>
<font face="verdana" size="+3">A only fix to Pe<a href></a>nis Enla<a href></a>rgement</font>
<br><br>
<font size="+2" face="arial"><b><font color="#ffff00">LIMITED TIME OFFER: </font></b>
Increase atleast 3 INCHES or get your money back!</font>
<br><br>
<p><font face="verdana" size="+2"><b>----></b> <a href="http://www.ezherbalbuy.com/cgi-bin/c.cgi?id=giggles">Visit Us To See More</a>
<b><----</b></font>
<p>
<br><br>
<font size="-2"><a href="http://www.ezherbalbuy.com/rms.html">No thanks</a></font>
</body></html>
Jeff Hendrickson
Hi Don,

Thanks for this feedback.

You are correct
[65.219.196.84] (helo=mail.com)
is the spammer.

SpamX did not like the format of the SMTP record, it should have been
(helo=mail.com[65.219.196.84] ).

If you continue to see this, please let me know.

Regs,
-Jeff ph34r.gif
This is a "lo-fi" version of our main content. To view the full version with more information, formatting and images, please click here.
Invision Power Board © 2001-2012 Invision Power Services, Inc.