Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: Spamvertised and Sabotaged
hsc message board > Main > hsc Software Support
globalmutual
Anti Spam software criminally accuses spamvertised websites of having been the originators of spam.

imagine a hired JO buys a pirated list and in glowing terms, advertises Hendrickson Software.

consequently your url is black listed and you have done nothing wrong.

That is the consequence to me of your software.

I have now been forced to move servers twice in a week.

NOT HAPPY!

You are now party to the CRIMINAL act of sabotaging my business,

Gordon M Doherty

re the below spam used to sabotage my site.

Fri Apr 14 2006 08:45AM by jjones@creatacor.com
To whom it may concern:

I have received unsolicited email containing an IP address from your domain. Sp@mX software has identified the IP addresses reported below.

Please terminate the spamming customer if you are the host ISP.

If your IP address has been forged (spoofed) by the spammer, your co-operation in reducing their impact on your reputation is appreciated.

If you are not an abuse contact for this domain, then you have received this message because your domain does not have a valid abuse contact listed at abuse.net. You can correct this by sending an e-mail to update@abuse.net in the format:

domain: yourdomain.com correctabuse@yourdomain.com

Your system may be acting as an open relay / proxy server and it is highly recommended that you secure it using the methods at http://www.mail-abuse.com/an_sec3rdparty.html

If you feel that this complaint is unjustified and/or that your domain has been blacklisted in error, you are invited to visit http://www.hendricom.com/forums/index.php?showforum=3 to discuss the error and thereby help refine the spam-reporting software.

If you are receiving this message not because one of your servers or clients/customers actually sent the message below - but because a site you maintain has been included in the criminal message I received, please accept my apologies. Hopefully, this spammer will be located and shut down so that I no longer receive their spam, and your web address is no longer sent along and included in their SPAM emails.

The SPAM I received is shown below with full headers.

Thank you for your cooperation and effort,

Jerremy

email item - msg39.msg - 4/14/06 - 9:45:15 AM

spamvertized URL - global-mutual.com, IP = 147.202.65.18
abuse contact - support@virtuosonetsolutions.com

spam source - speed.planet.nl, IP = 81.204.1.162
abuse contact - abuse@planet.nl


Return-Path: <gerardmarkovich@yahoo.com>
Received: from murder ([unix socket])
by creatacor.com (Cyrus v2.2.12-OS X 10.4.0) with LMTPA;
Thu, 13 Apr 2006 18:40:09 -0400
X-Sieve: CMU Sieve 2.2
Received: from localhost (localhost [127.0.0.1])
by creatacor.com (Postfix) with ESMTP id BEF1362D5C9
for <info@creatacor.com>; Thu, 13 Apr 2006 18:40:08 -0400 (EDT)
Received: from creatacor.com ([127.0.0.1])
by localhost (Email.local [127.0.0.1]) (amavisd-new, port 10024) with ESMTP
id 20110-08 for <info@creatacor.com>; Thu, 13 Apr 2006 18:40:08 -0400 (EDT)
Received: from mail.wsg.net (calpc.wsg.net [206.97.122.237])
by creatacor.com (Postfix) with SMTP id EF00B62D5C2
for <info@creatacor.com>; Thu, 13 Apr 2006 18:40:07 -0400 (EDT)
Received: (qmail 27656 invoked from network); 13 Apr 2006 22:39:55 -0000
Received: from ip51cc01a2.speed.planet.nl (81.204.1.162)
by mail.wsg.net with SMTP; 13 Apr 2006 22:39:55 -0000
Received: from [81.204.75.51] (port=2154 helo=hlpli)
by ip51cc01a2.speed.planet.nl with esmtp
id 1FUAY9-0004ZJ-Sy
for info@creatacor.com; Fri, 14 Apr 2006 00:44:29 +0200
Message-ID: <001f01c65f4b$35c9eead$334bcc51@hlpli>
From: <gerardmarkovich@yahoo.com>
To: <info@creatacor.com>
Subject: [SPAM] Get rid of financial problems
Date: Fri, 14 Apr 2006 00:37:01 +0200
MIME-Version: 1.0
Content-Type: text/plain;
format=flowed;
charset="Windows-1252";
reply-type=original
Content-Transfer-Encoding: 7bit
X-Priority: 3
X-MSMail-Priority: Normal
X-Mailer: Microsoft Outlook Express 6.00.2600.0000
X-MimeOLE: Produced By Microsoft MimeOLE V6.00.2600.0000
X-Spam-Status: Yes, hits=2.155 tagged_above=-999 required=2 tests=BAYES_40,
FORGED_YAHOO_RCVD, NO_REAL_NAME
X-Spam-Level: **
X-Spam-Flag: YES

Only the best choose our HYIP to invest
http://global-mutual.com/

Call us: +1 16305575612 Fax: +1 16035145563
Call us: Phone: 1-800-561-2656 x 106
Call us: Phone: 1-800-561-2656
Visit us:
700 Commerce Drive 5th Floor
Oak Brook, IL 60523



--424--
msealey
Gordon,

Thank you for contacting us here and explaining what's happened.

First question: do you receive spam yourself?

Second: do you run a legitimate (legal, origins not spoofed, published address etc) site or domain?

If the answer to either of these questions is Yes, I feel sure you'll appreciate why we're doing what we're doing. We are end-users sick to the teeth of the being forced to filter and trash literally of hundreds of thousands of illegal email items every day. We will continue to fight to stop it - in whichever ethical and precisely-targeted ways we can.

Sp@mX has evolved significantly in its abilities to find exactly who are the perpetrators of the crimes. One of the things it does is CC the operators of spamvertised sites in the expectation that they (you) will be (almost) as keen to stop the spammers misusing those (your) domains as we are to stop receiving rubbish about them.

Sp@mX also has the capability to detect and defeat spammers illicitly scattering legitimate sites' URLs in their messages in an attempt to circumvent proper reporting. The docs that come with the s/w are unambiguous in aiding users to configure this capability wisely.

You can see from the message you received that you do not appear to be the target of an anti-spam report, but someone alerted by Sp@mX to potential harm to your operation of spammers misusing your site.

Since you did nothing wrong, why did you move?

Your legitimate grouse is with the blocklisters (and the international capitalist system - while we're at it - which encourages scatterbomb marketing) not those drawing attention to an abuse against you too.

More background, please, and we will try to help, for sure :-)

If the email address you quote of the Sp@mX user is real, we'd appreciate your returning to edit your post and munge it so that he/she isn't spammed further by bots stalking this BBS. Thanks, Gordon! wink.gif
This is a "lo-fi" version of our main content. To view the full version with more information, formatting and images, please click here.
Invision Power Board © 2001-2012 Invision Power Services, Inc.