Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: Why Spam complaint to us?
hsc message board > Main > hsc Software Support
P2k1
Hello,

We getting many many "Spam complaint" reports...., but we don't know exactly why!
So my Question is, why we are getting so many emails of this type from this host?

Why we are the abuse contact of this HOST? " IP = 209.124.72.170 " (abuse contact - hostmaster@isp4p.net).

email item - msg29.txt - 3/29/06 - 6:52:49 AM

spam source - n002-s040-chelsea.fairgamemail.us, IP = 209.124.72.170
abuse contact - abuse@telecomplete.co.uk
abuse contact - abuse@above.net
abuse contact - hostmaster@isp4p.net
abuse contact - abuse@wholesaleinternet.com


>From jennifer@skyhighcool.com Wed Mar 29 00:47:37 2006
Return-path: <jennifer@skyhighcool.com>
Envelope-to: david@popcultureshack.com
Delivery-date: Wed, 29 Mar 2006 01:47:41 -0500
Received: from [209.124.72.170] (helo=n002-s040-chelsea.fairgamemail.us)
by carreragt.cwihosting.com with smtp (Exim 4.52)
id 1FOUSv-0000z0-Pb
for david@popcultureshack.com; Wed, 29 Mar 2006 01:47:37 -0500
Received: from dhcp-net-05cy-k1-c9-a11uia.local ([10.162.112.133])
by n002-s040-chelsea.fairgamemail.us () with ESMTP id A696DB137C
for <david@popcultureshack.com>;Wed, 29 Mar 2006 01:47:27 -0500
From: Rachel <jennifer@skyhighcool.com>
To: David <david@popcultureshack.com>
Date: Wed, 29 Mar 2006 01:47:27 -0500
Message-ID: <5326140797.20060329014727@skyhighcool.com>
X-Priority: 3 (Normal)
X-MSMail-Priority: Normal
Importance: Normal
X-MimeOLE: Produced By Microsoft MimeOLE V6.00.2800.1165
MIME-Version: 1.0
Content-Type: text/plain
Content-Transfer-Encoding: 7bit
X-CWIHosting-MailScanner-Information: Please contact the ISP for more information
X-CWIHosting-MailScanner: Found to be clean
X-CWIHosting-MailScanner-SpamCheck: spam, SBL+XBL
X-CWIHosting-MailScanner-SpamScore: ssssssssssssssssssss
X-CWIHosting-MailScanner-From: jennifer@skyhighcool.com
Subject: {Definitely Spam?}

Stealth Stock Alert
Company: Wineco Productions Inc.
Stock: WNCP
Price: $.035

IS MOMENTUM STARTING TO BUILD FOR THIS STOCK?
GO LOOK AT A CHART RIGHT NOW!
SEE THE PRICE AND VOLUME ACTION?
IS IT READY TO BREAK OUT TO THE UPSIDE??
...
SPAM
...

---
Best regards
Daniel Streicher
Tifferg
Hi Daniel, I hope I can help. You will have received a copy of the complaint because your ISP is recorded as one of the abuse contacts at abuse.net. You don't actually say which of the addressees you are cool.gif

To explain briefly how Sp@mX works, it analyses the headers to trace the true origin of the e-mail and, depending on individual user's preferences, it will track back the owner / host of any spamvertised web addresses in the spam.

So for
QUOTE
spam source - n002-s040-chelsea.fairgamemail.us, IP = 209.124.72.170

abuse.net has returned the information:
QUOTE
abuse contact - abuse@telecomplete.co.uk
abuse contact - abuse@above.net
abuse contact - hostmaster@isp4p.net
abuse contact - abuse@wholesaleinternet.com

and an e-mail is sent to each of those addresses. Presumably you are one of those? wink.gif

Hope that helps, regards
P2k1
Hi,

Yes: hostmaster@isp4p.net

Best regards
Daniel
Tifferg
Hopefully that's all sorted then wink.gif
This is a "lo-fi" version of our main content. To view the full version with more information, formatting and images, please click here.
Invision Power Board © 2001-2012 Invision Power Services, Inc.