Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: Mulamaker.com
hsc message board > Main > hsc Software Support
Shawn
Writing to Cinnomonfog.com gets a failure notice from Mulamaker.com .
Mulamaker.com appears to sit on ev1.net and use name-services.com's nameserver.
67.15.188.41 has an rDNS resolution to earnpaisa.com .
Run DNSreport and DNSstuff on 67.15.188.41 and mulamaker.com for more details.

I've written to abuse@ev1.net and abuse@name-services.com .

What next?
JRBTempe
I woke up this morning to about 150+ bounce e-mails from these jokers... despite adding mulamaker.com to my server's Sendmail reject list, they're still coming! Thankfully adding the MAILER-DAEMON@mulamaker.com address to my SpamAssassin blacklist is at least stopping them from reaching my inbox for now.

I'm fairly certain I only reported one or two spams so this seems like some type of intentionally malicious act on their part... mad.gif
Jeff Hendrickson
buggers....
Shawn
Jeff,

Is there any way you can instruct the Sp@mX database to redirect cinnomon.com and mulamaker.com reports to ev1.net, name-server.com, and earnpaisa.com?

We need to deal with these guys - they're mailbombing left and right.
Jeff Hendrickson
Yes sir, and this feature will be in the release of Sp@mX that follows up the Em@ilCRX release.
JRBTempe
I finally got my server to bounce their bounces, which were coming in like clockwork every 2 minutes! For some reason adding the domain names and bounce e-mail addresses to my Sendmail reject list wasn't working, although I was able to trap the bounces with SpamAssassin. Finally I tried adding the IP addresses to my Sendmail reject list and that stopped the flow completely. I don't know enough about this stuff to know why... but I'm thankful anyway. wink.gif
Shawn
Which IP addresses did you use?
Shawn
QUOTE (Shawn @ Sep 30 2005, 06:32 PM)
Is there any way you can instruct the Sp@mX database to redirect cinnomon.com and mulamaker.com reports to ev1.net, name-server.com, and earnpaisa.com?

Jeff,

I had an error in my post - that should have been name-services.com, not name-server.

Oops.
JRBTempe
QUOTE (Shawn @ Oct 1 2005, 12:07 AM)
Which IP addresses did you use?

Here's what I put in my Sendmail reject list:

69.60.100.146
67.15.188.41
abuse@mulamaker.com
69.60.100.138
69.60.100.142

Haven't tried to remove any of them to see which one actually did the trick though... wink.gif
This is a "lo-fi" version of our main content. To view the full version with more information, formatting and images, please click here.
Invision Power Board © 2001-2012 Invision Power Services, Inc.