Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: Who Is <acc-validity@ncua.gov> ?
hsc message board > Main > hsc Software Support
billhiltonjr
On the heels of Jeff saying he's seen a diminishing of spam--what a cruelty joke!--today I have been overwhelmed with hundreds of messages from <acc-validity@ncua.gov> with "System maintenance: update your Federal Credit Union" or a blank for the SUBJECT.

The messages are the usual junk, with a paragraph of gibberish folllowed by a bunch of worthless HTML.

QUESTION #1: Anyone else been victmized by this?

QUESTION #2 (rhetorical): Will this cr@p never cease?


Cheers,

BILL
Eddie
Hi Bill,

I don't think that the email address tells much, since those are usually false or forged.
If you can provide the headers it will be easier to tell who is sending the emails.

You can check it yourself here:
http://www.dnsstuff.com/

And there are many other sites and software programs that provide this type of service.
Eddie
For an example and explanation, you can check here:
http://www.joewein.de/sw/spam-howto.htm
This is a "lo-fi" version of our main content. To view the full version with more information, formatting and images, please click here.
Invision Power Board © 2001-2012 Invision Power Services, Inc.