Aug 22 2005, 10:20 AM
Post
#1
|
|
|
Newbie ![]() Group: Members Posts: 1 Joined: 7-May 05 Member No.: 815 |
I have had the folllowing email come back on one of my abuse complaints
QUOTE Your message to: xavier.fernandez@maxcom.com was blocked by our Spam Firewall. The email you sent with the following subject has NOT BEEN DELIVERED: Subject: e-mail abuse complaint Reporting-MTA: dns; seguridad.maxcom.com Received-From-MTA: smtp; seguridad.maxcom.com ([127.0.0.1]) Arrival-Date: Sun, 21 Aug 2005 13:39:19 -0500 (CDT) Final-Recipient: rfc822; xavier.fernandez@maxcom.com Action: failed Status: 5.7.1 Diagnostic-Code: smtp; 550 5.7.1 Message content rejected, UBE, id=15548-11-2 Last-Attempt-Date: Sun, 21 Aug 2005 13:39:19 -0500 (CDT) Received: from mxsrv1.tranzpeer.net (mxsrv1.tranzpeer.net [202.180.66.214]) by seguridad.maxcom.com (Spam Firewall) with ESMTP id 7B94C20017EF for <xavier.fernandez@maxcom.com>; Sun, 21 Aug 2005 13:39:18 -0500 (CDT) Received: from [203.184.12.152] (helo=[10.0.1.2]) by mxsrv1.tranzpeer.net with SMTP (Exim 4.34) id 1E6uid-00020s-Eg; Mon, 22 Aug 2005 06:38:57 +1200 Date: Mon, 22 Aug 2005 06:39:06 +1200 Subject: e-mail abuse complaint From: acsi<filtered by acsi> To: xavier.fernandez@maxcom.com CC: support@kidc.net, ip@kidc.net, security@kidc.net Content-type: text/plain; Content-transfer-encoding: 7bit Message-Id: <20050821183918.7B94C20017EF@seguridad.maxcom.com> I have a feeling I have reported before to this address but why would the person designated to receive this email bounce it as spam? |
|
|
|
![]() |
Aug 26 2005, 08:31 AM
Post
#2
|
|
|
Advanced Member ![]() ![]() ![]() Group: Members Posts: 100 Joined: 21-January 05 Member No.: 199 |
acsi
Xavier Fernandez may be a technical or administrative contact rather that an abuse contact. Some organisations block spam-like messages, which could include spam reports, but don't filter messages to their abuse contact address so that spam reports can get through. If Xavier is a tech or admin contact, this may not be clear in maxcom.com's Regional Internet Registry record, or the record may not even have an abuse contact listed, so reports may be getting sent to him even if he isn't the right person to contact. Maxcom.com doesn't have an entry in the abuse.net database. Peter |
|
|
|
Sep 4 2005, 05:51 PM
Post
#3
|
|
|
Newbie ![]() Group: Members Posts: 2 Joined: 23-January 05 Member No.: 221 |
Microsoft is now doing this also:
QUOTE ----- The following addresses had permanent fatal errors -----
abuse@css.one.microsoft.com (reason: 550 5.7.1 <Your e-mail was rejected by an anti-spam content filter on gateway (207.46.121.52).Reason...uage, graphics, or spam-like characteristics. Removing these may let the e-mail through the filter.>) ----- Transcript of session follows ----- ... while talking to mailc.microsoft.com.: DATA <<< 550 5.7.1 <Your e-mail was rejected by an anti-spam content filter on gateway (207.46.121.52).Reasons for rejection may be: obscene language, graphics, or spam-like characteristics. Removing these may let the e-mail through the filter.> 554 5.0.0 Service unavailable Reporting-MTA: dns; bay0-pcs2.bay0.hotmail.com Arrival-Date: Sun, 4 Sep 2005 10:43:28 -0700 (PDT) Final-Recipient: RFC822; abuse@css.one.microsoft.com Action: failed Status: 5.7.1 Remote-MTA: DNS; mailc.microsoft.com Diagnostic-Code: SMTP; 550 5.7.1 <Your e-mail was rejected by an anti-spam content filter on gateway (207.46.121.52).Reasons for rejection may be: obscene language, graphics, or spam-like characteristics. Removing these may let the e-mail through the filter.> Last-Attempt-Date: Sun, 4 Sep 2005 10:43:34 -0700 (PDT) From: *********** Date: September 4, 2005 10:43:22 AM MST To: abuse@css.one.microsoft.com Subject: e-mail abuse complaint This email either originated from your domain, or your domain was involved in its delivery. All of the information is included for you to take action. Here is the SMTP information. email item - msg4.msg - 9/4/05 - 10:43:20 AM spam source - hotmail.com, IP = 64.4.18.198 abuse contact - abuse@hotmail.com |
|
|
|
![]() ![]() |
| Lo-Fi Version | Time is now: 9th September 2010 - 05:10 AM |