|
Profile
Personal Photo
Rating
Options
Personal Statement
jenkins doesn't have a personal statement currently.
Personal Info
jenkins
Advanced Member
Age Unknown
Gender Not Set
Location Unknown
Birthday Unknown
Interests
No Information
Other Information
IPB Version: No Information
Statistics
Joined: 21-January 05
Profile Views: 1,129*
Last Seen: 15th August 2007 - 12:42 PM
Local Time: Sep 9 2010, 03:21 PM
100 posts (0 per day)
Contact Information
No Information
No Information
No Information
No Information
* Profile views updated each hour
|
Topics
Posts
Comments
Friends
My Content
3 Jul 2005
Can anyone explain why this is so?
If I use the Apple Terminal command "whois 58.121.46.93", I get this result: QUOTE inetnum: 58.120.0.0 - 58.127.255.255 netname: HANANET descr: Hanaro Telecom, Inc. descr: 726-1, Janghang2-dong, Goyang-si, Ilsan-gu, Seoul country: KR admin-c: SIJ1-AP tech-c: SIJ1-AP descr: ************************************************ descr: Allocated to KRNIC Member. descr: If you would like to find assignment descr: information in detail please refer to descr: the KRNIC Whois Database at: descr: "http://whois.nida.or.kr/english/index.html" descr: ************************************************ status: ALLOCATED PORTABLE mnt-by: MNT-KRNIC-AP mnt-lower: MNT-KRNIC-AP changed: hm-changed@apnic.net 20050428 source: APNIC person: Seung Il Jeon address: Dacom, Seoul country: KR phone: +82-2-2089-0580 fax-no: +82-2-2089-0706 e-mail: jeonsi@bora.net e-mail: abuse@bora.net e-mail: security@bora.net nic-hdl: SIJ1-AP remarks: If related with spam, send mail to abuse@bora.net remarks: If related with security, send mail to security@bora.net remarks: Only for personal contact, send mail to jeonsi@bora.net mnt-by: MNT-KRNIC-AP changed: jeonsi@bora.net 20041105 source: APNIC This seems to be the result that Sp@mX gets too, as spam reports are sent to <security@bora.net>, <jeonsi@bora.net> and <abuse@bora.net>. But if I go to the web page <http://whois.nida.or.kr/english/index.html> as suggested in the returned text, or to <http://whois.nic.or.kr/english/index.html> which I have bookmarked, and search for 58.121.46.93, I get this: QUOTE [ ISP Organization Information ] Org Name : Hanaro Telecom Inc. Service Name : HANANET Org Address : Shindongah Bldg, 43, Taepyeongno2-ga, Jung-gu [ ISP IP Admin Contact Information ] Name : IP Administrator Phone : +82-2-106-2 Fax : +82-2-6266-6483 E-Mail : ip-adm@hanaro.com [ ISP IP Tech Contact Information ] Name : IP Manager Phone : +82-2-106-2 Fax : +82-2-6266-6483 E-mail : ip-adm@hanaro.com [ ISP Network Abuse Contact Information ] Name : Network Abuse Phone : +82-2-106-2 Fax : +82-2-6266-6483 E-mail : abuse@hanaro.com So should spam reports be going to bora.net or hanaro.com? Peter
26 Jun 2005
I have configured Sp@mX with zero in the field "Maximum URLs". I believe that this means that Sp@mX will not report to ISPs of any spamvertized URLs.
It worked this way in the version of Sp@mX in which the feature was introduced (4.1.8), but after upgrading to version 4.1.9 I have been getting bounces from ISPs of spamvertized URLs. I have done things like putting "0" into the field again and resaving the configuration, changing to another numeric value and back to zero and resaving, but the behaviour hasn't changed. Am I misinterpreting how Sp@mX works for this feature? Does anybody else think they have spamvertized URL reporting switched off but find that Sp@mX is reporting to spamvertized URLs? Peter
28 Apr 2005
I regularly get a response like the following when a report is sent to <abuse@telekom.gov.tr>.
Can anyone tell me what it says? Peter QUOTE Bu mesaj asagidaki nedenden dolayi ilgili adrese gonderilememistir:
Kullanici yada kullanicilarin hesaplari kota asimina ugramistir. <hcicek@ttnet.net.tr> Bu mesajin hatali oldugunu dusunuyorsaniz, lutfen Postmaster@ttnet.net.tr adresine cevap gonderin. Reporting-MTA: dns; fep01.ttnet.net.tr Arrival-Date: Thu, 28 Apr 2005 02:07:54 +0300 Received-From-MTA: dns; esafe1.ttnet.net.tr (172.25.0.11) Original-Recipient: RFC822;<abuse@telekom.gov.tr> Final-Recipient: RFC822; <abuse@telekom.gov.tr> Action: failed Status: 4.2.2 X-Actual-Recipient: RFC822; <hcicek@ttnet.net.tr>
1 Mar 2005
My UCE reports to empal.com are returned. This is one example:
QUOTE ----- The following addresses had permanent fatal errors ----- <forever7@empal.com> (reason: 521 5.3.2 xprx18.empal.com not accept your message (Your IP address 203.16.214.181 has registered to..., Please contact registerip@nospam.kppinc.com with this return message. This session will be closed)) ----- Transcript of session follows ----- ... while talking to mx1.empal.com.: <<< 521 5.3.2 xprx18.empal.com not accept your message (Your IP address 203.16.214.181 has registered to SPAM Black IP List. I'm sorry if you are not a SPAMMER, Please contact registerip@nospam.kppinc.com with this return message. This session will be closed) 554 5.0.0 Service unavailable Reporting-MTA: dns; smtp1.adl2.internode.on.net Received-From-MTA: DNS; ppp33-141.lns1.adl1.internode.on.net Arrival-Date: Tue, 1 Mar 2005 20:25:01 +1030 (CST) Final-Recipient: RFC822; forever7@empal.com Action: failed Status: 5.5.0 Diagnostic-Code: SMTP; 521 5.3.2 xprx18.empal.com not accept your message (Your IP address 203.16.214.181 has registered to SPAM Black IP List. I'm sorry if you are not a SPAMMER, Please contact registerip@nospam.kppinc.com with this return message. This session will be closed) Last-Attempt-Date: Tue, 1 Mar 2005 20:25:04 +1030 (CST) Several times over the last two weeks or so, I have e-mailed registerip@nospam.kppinc.com as suggested, explaining that I am not a spammer, asking which blacklist I am on, etc. No response. UCE reports still rejected. 203.16.214.181 is not currently listed at PSBL nor openrbl. I tried to e-mail Park Noh Yong who is listed as the Admin and Tech Contact for empal.com. Guess what happened. QUOTE ----- The following addresses had permanent fatal errors ----- <pny0118@empal.com> (reason: 521 5.3.2 xprx4.empal.com not accept your message (Your IP address 203.16.214.181 has registered to ..., Please contact registerip@nospam.kppinc.com with this return message. This session will be closed)) Is there anything else I can try, or do I just give up? And how do I find out which spam blacklist empal.com think I'm on, or is that hopeless if empal.com won't respond? Peter |
Last Visitors
jenkins has no visitors to display.
Comments
Other users have left no comments for jenkins.
Friends
There are no friends to display.
|
| Lo-Fi Version | Time is now: 9th September 2010 - 04:51 AM |