IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

 
Reply to this topicStart new topic
> Abuse complaint blocked as spam?
acsi
post Aug 22 2005, 10:20 AM
Post #1


Newbie
*

Group: Members
Posts: 1
Joined: 7-May 05
Member No.: 815



I have had the folllowing email come back on one of my abuse complaints

QUOTE
Your message to: xavier.fernandez@maxcom.com
was blocked by our Spam Firewall. The email you sent with the following subject has NOT BEEN DELIVERED:

Subject: e-mail abuse complaint

Reporting-MTA: dns; seguridad.maxcom.com
Received-From-MTA: smtp; seguridad.maxcom.com ([127.0.0.1])
Arrival-Date: Sun, 21 Aug 2005 13:39:19 -0500 (CDT)

Final-Recipient: rfc822; xavier.fernandez@maxcom.com
Action: failed
Status: 5.7.1
Diagnostic-Code: smtp; 550 5.7.1 Message content rejected, UBE, id=15548-11-2
Last-Attempt-Date: Sun, 21 Aug 2005 13:39:19 -0500 (CDT)
Received: from mxsrv1.tranzpeer.net (mxsrv1.tranzpeer.net [202.180.66.214])
by seguridad.maxcom.com (Spam Firewall) with ESMTP id 7B94C20017EF
for <xavier.fernandez@maxcom.com>; Sun, 21 Aug 2005 13:39:18 -0500 (CDT)
Received: from [203.184.12.152] (helo=[10.0.1.2])
by mxsrv1.tranzpeer.net with SMTP (Exim 4.34)
id 1E6uid-00020s-Eg; Mon, 22 Aug 2005 06:38:57 +1200
Date: Mon, 22 Aug 2005 06:39:06 +1200
Subject: e-mail abuse complaint
From: acsi<filtered by acsi>
To: xavier.fernandez@maxcom.com
CC: support@kidc.net, ip@kidc.net, security@kidc.net
Content-type: text/plain;
Content-transfer-encoding: 7bit
Message-Id: <20050821183918.7B94C20017EF@seguridad.maxcom.com>


I have a feeling I have reported before to this address but why would the person designated to receive this email bounce it as spam?
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
jenkins
post Aug 26 2005, 08:31 AM
Post #2


Advanced Member
***

Group: Members
Posts: 100
Joined: 21-January 05
Member No.: 199



acsi

Xavier Fernandez may be a technical or administrative contact rather that an abuse contact. Some organisations block spam-like messages, which could include spam reports, but don't filter messages to their abuse contact address so that spam reports can get through.

If Xavier is a tech or admin contact, this may not be clear in maxcom.com's Regional Internet Registry record, or the record may not even have an abuse contact listed, so reports may be getting sent to him even if he isn't the right person to contact. Maxcom.com doesn't have an entry in the abuse.net database.

Peter
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
jgleigh
post Sep 4 2005, 05:51 PM
Post #3


Newbie
*

Group: Members
Posts: 2
Joined: 23-January 05
Member No.: 221



Microsoft is now doing this also:


QUOTE
  ----- The following addresses had permanent fatal errors -----
abuse@css.one.microsoft.com
    (reason: 550 5.7.1 <Your e-mail was rejected by an anti-spam content filter on gateway (207.46.121.52).Reason...uage, graphics, or spam-like characteristics. Removing these may let the e-mail through the filter.>)

  ----- Transcript of session follows -----
... while talking to mailc.microsoft.com.:
DATA
<<< 550 5.7.1 <Your e-mail was rejected by an anti-spam content filter on gateway (207.46.121.52).Reasons for rejection may be: obscene language, graphics, or spam-like characteristics. Removing these may let the e-mail through the filter.>
554 5.0.0 Service unavailable
Reporting-MTA: dns; bay0-pcs2.bay0.hotmail.com
Arrival-Date: Sun, 4 Sep 2005 10:43:28 -0700 (PDT)

Final-Recipient: RFC822; abuse@css.one.microsoft.com
Action: failed
Status: 5.7.1
Remote-MTA: DNS; mailc.microsoft.com
Diagnostic-Code: SMTP; 550 5.7.1 <Your e-mail was rejected by an anti-spam content filter on gateway (207.46.121.52).Reasons for rejection may be: obscene language, graphics, or spam-like characteristics. Removing these may let the e-mail through the filter.>
Last-Attempt-Date: Sun, 4 Sep 2005 10:43:34 -0700 (PDT)

From: ***********
Date: September 4, 2005 10:43:22 AM MST
To: abuse@css.one.microsoft.com
Subject: e-mail abuse complaint


This email either originated from your domain, or your domain was involved in its delivery.  All of the information is included for you to take action.

Here is the SMTP information.


email item - msg4.msg - 9/4/05 - 10:43:20 AM

        spam source - hotmail.com, IP = 64.4.18.198
      abuse contact - abuse@hotmail.com
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post

Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 



Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 9th September 2010 - 04:52 AM